Life is mysterious

Tonight might have been one of the most interesting nights of my life. I have grown up in so many ways since the beginning of 2014 and I can only see more changes coming my way. Times like these make me wonder what my life will be like. We all plan to have the white picket fence, three kids, a dog, and an awesome job, but does that all work out? Tonight made me realize how free I am. I am a young 22-year-old college student that has her whole life ahead of her. I see so many girls my age complaining how they don’t have a boyfriend or how so and so is getting married. All I have to say to those girls is good for them! Those girls who are getting married or who are in serious relationships wanted that. I have found out that I do not want that. I want to live out my twenties to the fullest grasping and taking everything in. I want to travel the world, try new delicacies, jump out of an airplane and I want to make those memories on my own. I want them to be genuine, real and most of all exactly what I want. I have finally come into my own skin and I love it. I also love that I can freely express myself.

Goodnight

Leave a Reply

